Italy Boycott Ballon d'Or? -->
  • Explore

    Copyright © | Inspirations for Your Day
    Best Viral Premium Blogger Templates


    News Update

    Italy Boycott Ballon d'Or?

    Monday, January 11, 2016, January 11, 2016 EDT Last Updated 2016-01-12T03:04:49Z
    Zurich - Coach and captain of the Italian national team did not cast their votes in the voting for FIFA Ballon d'Or 2015. Is this a form of boycott Italy towards the Ballon d'Or?
    Getty Images/Matthias Hangst
    As a member of FIFA, Italy had the right to vote in the voting Ballon d'Or. Voting is Antonio Conte as coach and captain Gianluigi Buffon as Gli Azzurri. In addition, there are also representatives of the Foreign journalists Pizza.

    However, after the release of the full results of voting FIFA Ballon d'Or, including who choose who, Conte and Buffon was not on the list of those who participated voted. Italy only represented by journalist Paolo Condo, who chose Lionel Messi, Robert Lewandowski, and Neymar.

    Sky Sports suspect this has something to do with the influx of Buffon in the initial list of candidates winning the Ballon d'Or in 2015 which was released last October and contains 59 names of players. In fact, Buffon made a large contribution last season as Juventus became Serie A and the Coppa Italia as well as qualifying for the Champions League final. This makes the Italian Football Federation (FIGC) touted Conte and Buffon instructed to abstain in protest.

    Goalkeeper-keeper who entered the initial list of candidates winning the Ballon d'Or 2015 is Claudio Bravo (Barcelona), Manuel Neuer (Bayern Munich), Thibaut Courtois (Chelsea), David de Gea (Manchester United) and David Ospina (Arsenal).

    Although Buffon did not make the list, colleagues at Juve is Giorgio Chiellini, Paul Pogba, and Alvaro Morata is registered as a candidate. Arturo Vidal, Andrea Pirlo and Carlos Tevez last season still costumed Bianconeri also on the list.(MFI / rin)


    No comments:

    Latest Information