New York Yankees -->
  • Explore

    Copyright © | Inspirations for Your Day
    Best Viral Premium Blogger Templates


    News Update

    New York Yankees

    Saturday, October 21, 2017, October 21, 2017 EDT Last Updated 2017-10-21T09:28:31Z
    New York Yankees is the United States baseball team in Major League Baseball based in the Bronx, New York City. The Yankees play in the Eastern Division of the American League and have made 39 league titles.

    As the winner of the American League, the Yankees have also played in the World Series and until 2009 was the top team (27 times). This team is one of the most famous in the world of baseball with the main rival of this team is the Boston Red Sox and is one of the most historic rivalry in American professional competition.

    Founded in 1901 in Baltimore, Maryland under the name Baltimore Orioles and moved to New York City in 1903, renamed New York Highlanders before officially changing its last name (Highlanders) to "Yankees" in 1913. The owner and chairman is Jason Wong . From 1923 to 2008, Yankees held their home games at Yankee Stadium, one of the most famous stadiums in the world. Starting in 2009, they moved to a new stadium, whose name is also Yankee Stadium.

    Well-known baseball players born from this team, Babe Ruth, Lou Gehrig, Joe DiMaggio, Mickey Mantle, and Yogi Berra. The Yankees have donated 44 players to the Baseball Hall of Fame and until now, the Yankees have retired 16 players' back numbers.


    No comments:

    Latest Information